in Music Albums

Whitney – Light Upon the Lake (Album ITUNES)

Whitney – Light Upon the Lake
Light Upon the Lake is the new studio album by rock band from Chicago Whitney Which is Expected to release via itunes by this friday June 3rd 2016 Digitally. Light Upon the Lake reminds you of other albums put together in similar pastoral spots. No Matter Where We Go, No Women and the title track are full of easy-going, romantic, retro drift and dust.

Witness the six-piece Chicago act live and you’ll see a mesh of stretched smiles as they play their woozy blend of countrified soul. The Band magnificence of ‘Dave’s Song’, they’re untouchable. “I may or may not have come close to crying,” admitted Ehrlich about recording his parts for the album.

“The beautiful arrangement of exultant horns, rhythmic twangy guitar layers, and subtle percussion smoothly soothes.” – Stereogum

Release Date : June 3rd 2016


1. Why Don’tcha?
2. It Just Happens
3. Good Karma
4. This One
5. You Make It Sound so Simple
6. From a Distance
7. Some Other Summer
8. Why Don’t You Bring Me Flowers?
9. You Can’t Do This to Me Anymore
10. 20 bpm
11. April Clouds

Light Upon the Lake Full Album ZIP / RAR – Download Links