in Music Albums

The Kills – Ash & Ice (Album ITUNES)

The Kills - Ash & Ice
Ash & Ice is the new 5th studio album by The Kills indie rock band formed by American singer Alison Mosshart and British guitarist Jamie Which is Expected to release via itunes by this friday June 3rd 2016 Digitally. The latest from the duo, Ash & Ice, is as brooding as you might expect given the band name and their public persona, but lacks the hooks required for repeat listening.

Any record with Mosshart’s vocals and Hince’s guitar will be identifiable as a product of The Kills, but the record both feels inconsistent and as if the songs all blend together. Ash & Ice was mostly recorded in Los Angeles, and at NYC’s Electric Lady Studios. It was produced by Hince, and co-produced by John O’Mahoney (Metric, the Cribs).

Unlike earlier albums, which have largely been written and recorded at Key Club Studio in Benton Harbor, Michigan, the bulk of the recording for Ash & Ice took place in a rented house in LA and at the world famous Electric Lady Studios in NYC

Release Date : June, 3rd, 2016

1. Doing It to Death
2. Heart of a Dog
3. Hard Habit to Break
4. Bitter Fruit
5. Days of Why and How
6. Let It Drop
7. Hum for Your Buzz
8. Siberian Nights
9. That Love
10. Impossible Tracks
11. Black Tar
12. Echo Home
13. Whirling Eye

Ash & Ice Full Album ZIP / RAR – Download Links