in Music Albums

Mayer Hawthorne – Man About Town Album

Mayer Hawthorne - Man About Town

Man About Town is the new 4th studio album by American singer-songwriter Mayer Hawthorne which is set to release by April 8th 2016.

He first teamed with producer 14KT to form the synth-pop group, Jaded Incorporated, which released The Big Knock in 2014; while the following year, Hawthorne and Seattle MC Jake One released a self-titled album as Tuxedo.

The album’s comes preceded by the lead single “Comisc Love” was released on January 15th. Along the pre-order of the album on iTunes, the singer unveiled the track “Lingerie & Candlewax” on March 25th.

Hawthorne began to build his following with 2011’s How Do You Do, his first charting album. The album earned him an appearance on David Letterman’s late night show and produced his most successful single to date, “The Walk.” After touring at festivals and notable venues

He’s off Republic so I’m curious if he went back to Stones Throw (who released the album from his Tuxedo side project) or if he’s inked another indie deal elsewhere. Considering the lack of promo Door got, I personally don’t foresee him inking with another major (or necessarily being courted by any since his critical acclaim has yet to translate into any real mainstream success).

Release Date: April 8th 2016


01 Man About Town
02 Cosmic Love
03 Book of Broken Hearts
04 Breakfast in Bed
05 Lingerie & Candlewax
06 Fancy Clothes
07 The Valley
08 Love Like That
09 Get You Back
10 Out of Pocket

Man About Town Full Album ZIP / RAR – Download Links