in Music Albums

Maren Morris – Hero (Album ITUNES Pre-Order)

Maren Morris - Hero
Hero is the new debut studio album by American musician, singer, and songwriter Maren Morris Which is Expected to release via itunes by this friday June 3rd 2016 Digitally. The Texas native co-wrote each of the 11 tracks on the versatile release, all of which showcase her honest songwriting and unique storytelling.

It’s a stunning song, that builds and builds to its vocal showcase for Morris at the end. It’s the kind of song that makes you want to restart the album, and makes you wonder when the artist is going to do a followup, because this one album isn’t enough. It’s one of my favorites of the year. Maybe even the favorite. Morris is heroic in her candor throughout the album. She says things we’ve all thought at one time or another but perhaps have not been brave enough to put out there ourselves. This can be seen on opening track “Sugar” where she asks a crush to be hers.

She said “I’ve come such a long way from who I was in Texas, who I am as a writer, who I am as a woman today,” Morris said in a press release announcing her new album. “I think the message of this record is self acceptance and awareness, and that to me is heroic.”

Release Date : June, 3rd, 2016

1. “Sugar”
2. “Rich”
3. “My Church”
4. “I Could Use a Love Song”
5. “80’s Mercedes”
6. “Drunk Girls Don’t Cry”
7. “How It’s Done”
8. “Just Another Thing”
9. “I Wish I Was”
10. “Second Wind”
11. “Once”

Hero Full Album ZIP / RAR – Download Links