in Music Albums

Laura Mvula – The Dreaming Room (Album)

Laura Mvula – The Dreaming RoomThe Dreaming Room is the new 2nd studio album by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula which is expected to release via itunes by June 17th 2016. Now as she prepares for the release of her album The Dreaming Room on May 20, Mvula has released Overcome, its lead single. The video features Mvula, dressed in a cape of black feathers, leading a tribal ceremonial-style dance and is produced by Troy Miller, who has previously worked with Amy Winehouse and Mark Ronson.

The song not only includes Mvula’s thrilling harmonies layered beneath stunning tribal beats alongside orchestration from the London Symphony Orchestra, it also features the unique funk of Nile Rodgers on guitar.

The second official single from the album, a spikier track called “‘Phenomenal Woman” is a remarkable 1970’s style gospel funk number, inspired by a poem of the same name by the remarkable Maya Angelou. Is was released on April 8th.

According to her tweets, album will be released in May. It’s promoted by brand new single, funky Overcome, produced by no one else than Nile Rodgers.

Laura’s first album, Mercury-nominated Sing To The Moon, was released in 2013.

On 30th January, singer shared the artwork and iTunes pre-order

Release Date : June, 17th, 2016

01 Who I Am
02 Overcome (feat. Nile Rodgers)
03 Bread
04 Lucky Man
05 Let Me Fall
06 Kiss My Feet
07 Show Me Love
08 Renaissance Moon
09 Angel
10 People (feat. Wretch 32)
11 Nan
12 Phenomenal Woman

The Dreaming Room Full Album ZIP / RAR – Download Links