in Music Albums

Bat For Lashes – The Bride (Album)

Bat For Lashes – The Bride
The Bride is the new studio album by English singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Bat For Lashes Which is Expected to release via itunes by this friday July 1st 2016 Digitally. “The Bride follows the story of a woman whose fiancé has been killed in a crash on the way to the church for their wedding,” a press release describes. “The Bride flees the scene to take the honeymoon trip alone, resulting in a dark meditation on love, loss, grief, and celebration.”

“I feel it’s really interesting how the album starts with ‘I Do’. That and ‘If I Knew’ are the pivotal love songs of the album. They come from a very different personal perspective, with the character arc, because the way I treated it was as a storytelling piece.”

Release Date : June 24th, 2016

01. I Do
02. Joe’s Dream
03. In God’s House
04. Honeymooning Alone
05. Sunday Love
06. Never Forgive The Angels
07. Close Encounters
08. Widow’s Peak
09. Land’s End
10. If I Knew
11. I Will Love Again
12. In Your Bed
13. Clouds

Download The Bride Full Album ZIP / RAR – Links